Every United Way operates on its own in an independent capacity and is incorporated and governed by a dedicated group of local volunteers. Collaboration is essential for the improvement of our communities.
United Way of Whatcom County is able to successfully address community issues by drawing on a variety of leadership capabilities and diverse perspectives.
Our leadership team consists of the following entities:
Board of Directors
The Board of Directors is composed of volunteer corporate and community leaders in Whatcom County.
Fund Distribution Committee
After carefully reviewing proposals from our partner agencies, the Fund Distribution
Committee allocates our Community Impact Fund to ensure local needs are met.

UWWC Board of Directors

Geoff Beaumont
Operations Supervisor
Brent Belsher
Program Manager
Anvil Corporation
Tony Bon
Community Volunteer
Lindsey Cerise
Planning & Performance Reporting Manager
BP, Cherry Point Refinery
Debbie Hogue, Board Chair
VP/Talent Acquisition Manager
Peoples Bank
Kara Irvin
Assistant Vice President
Business Banking Team Manager
US Bank
David Jones
Chief Marketing Officer
Whatcom Educational Credit Union
Paul Murphy
Director of Purchasing and Supply Chain
Samson Rope
Troy Nutter
Manager, Operational Training

Puget Sound Energy

Cezar Mesquita
Director of Admissions
Western Washington University
Jessica Sankey
Director of Wellness
Bellingham School District



Newsletter Sign Up